Keto treat

Published January 26, 2012 by npony

So even though I live in catered accommodation, I enjoy baking and cooking when I get the chance. I have made quite a collection of recipes in my bookmarks.Some of which I have had the chance to make, others are on my to do list. When starting keto I felt like there were lots and lots of things I had to give up. But actually I just needed to look harder for alternatives.

One of my favourite is Low carb, protein chocolate Muffins. It is one of the most simple recipes and you can even add your own things to it.

Simply need ;

2 tablespoons of Cocoa powder,

2 scoops of Protein powder (Preferably chocolate),

1 teaspoon of baking powder,

2 tablespoons of sweetner,

4 tablespoons of Full fat greek yoghurt

4 egg whites

Whole mixture- 360 calories (60g protein and 16g carbs) Extras- I like to add a couple of tablespoons of peanut butter and one small banana.

This makes about 12 (1 tray) of medium sized muffins. Bake at 180 degrees Celsius for about 15 minutes.

coffeeandvanilla.com

The guy that I got this recipe from has an awesome channel with lots of different protein treats, check it out here;http://www.youtube.com/user/leanbodylifestyle

Leave a Reply

